home garden services furniture finishing upholstery


  • Vista Upholstery Enterprises http://www.upholster.com/howto/
    How to information on various projects; including cutting and sewing, installing a zipper, and tying coil springs.

  • Upholstery by Caroline: Foam Cushions http://home.att.net/~upholsterybycaroline/furniturefoamcushionmaterial.html
    Information about replacing and maintaining foam cushions from custom upholstery site.

  • Kessels Upholstering: Do It Yourself http://www.kesselsupholstering.com/diy/diy.html
    Instructions for replacing missing buttons, recovering dining seats, and caring for furniture.

  • Christopher's Classics: Upholstering the Walls http://dsc.discovery.com/fansites/christopherlowell/classics/walls/walls.html
    Instructions on how to cover walls with fabric; includes photos.

  • Interface Fabrics, Ltd http://www.interfacefabrics.com/
    UK. Design and manufacture of flame retardent, high-performing fabrics for upholstery applications in commercial and automotive interiors. Also, upholstery fabrics from recycled, and recycable materials. On-line sample service. List of global agents and distributors. Part of the Interface Fabrics Group.

  • Toltec Fabrics, Inc http://www.toltecfabrics.com/
    USA. Design and manufacture of jacquard woven fabrics for upholstery applications in residential and commercial interiors. Also, flame retardent cubicle curtain fabrics for the healthcare market. Part of the Interface Fabrics Group.

  • Chatham, Inc http://www.chathamfabrics.com/
    USA. Design and manufacture of woven fabrics for upholstery applications in residential and commercial interiors. Also, wall panel and covering fabrics. Part of the Interface Fabrics Group.

  • Intek http://www.intekfabrics.com/
    USA. Open line collections of woven, ex-stock and specialty fabrics for upholstery applications in residential and commercial interiors. Also, custom design, manufacturing and finishing services. Part of the Interface Fabrics Group.

  • Naugahyde, Inc http://www.naugahyde.com/
    USA. Vinyl coated fabrics for upholstery applications in residential, contract, institutional and marine environments. Fabric care section, and FAQ. Division of Uniroyal Corp.

  • Home Furnish http://www.homefurnish.com/woodcare.htm#
    Care and repair tips for wood and fabric.

  • The Home http://www.thehome.com/furncare.html
    Basic use and care instructions.

  • Wood Finish Supply http://www.woodfinishsupply.com/articles.html
    Articles on finishing and antique refinishing.

  • Antique Wood Furniture http://www.msue.msu.edu/msue/imp/mod02/01500263.html
    Care and cleaning for antiques with the original finish.

  • Als Home Improvement http://alsnetbiz.com/homeimprovement/info5.html
    Article on potential problems with different types of furniture polish.

  • Art Tec http://www.arttec.net/
    Showcasing hand crafted contemporary furniture by Guy Marsden.

  • Nicky Stephens http://www.nickystephens.com/
    Unique, commissioned works made from European hardwoods and other materials.

  • Blaise Gaston http://www.blaisegaston.com
    Fine art furniture by master craftsman Blaise Gaston.

  • Kauri Craft http://www.kauricraft.co.nz/
    Furniture made from 35,000 year old Kauri wood, by artist Jaap Tediek.

  • ds 20 http://www.ds20.com.au/
    Modernist furniture featuring exotic timbers and traditional construction methods designed by Scott Jeanneret.

  • College of the Redwoods http://www.crfinefurniture.com/
    Furniture made by the students, staff, and graduates of James Krenov's fine woodworking program at the University of the Redwoods.

  • Carleton Woodworking http://www.cwwing.com/
    A site displaying works by Kim Carleton Graves. Carleton Woodworking makes custom fine furniture, cabinetry, and wood turnings.

  • David Fay http://www.davidfay.com/
    An online showcase of unique hand crafted furniture designs.

  • John Hein, Studio Furniture Maker http://pluto.njcc.com/~jhein/open.html
    Gallery of hardwood furniture with a purity of form that emphasizes the aesthetic qualities of the materials.

  • Jeff Lind Fine Woodworking http://www.jefflind.com
    Traditionally inspired, one-of-a-kind originals and custom woodworking.

home garden services furniture finishing upholstery